[알쏭달쏭 골프룰]나무뒤에 공이 있을때?

  • 입력 2001년 8월 16일 16시 14분


▼질문▼

공이 나무 뒤에 있어 홀을 향해 직접 칠 수가 없습니다. 레이업을 할려고 하는데 지주목이 방해가 됩니다. 인공장해물로 무벌타 드롭하면 홀컵을 향해 직접 칠 수 있습니다. 이때 룰이 어터케 되는건지 궁금합니다.

▼답변▼

볼이 나무 뒤에 있어 그린으로 직접 공격하지 못하고 sideway로 쳐내야할 경우는 Rule 24조 2b의 예외 조항에 해당되지 안으므로 정상적이 swing으로 간주됩니다. 이때 인공장애물이 방해가 생기면 24조 2b에 의한 구제를 받을 수 있습니다. drop한 공이 정지한 위치에서 Green 공격이 가능하면 그대로 경기를 속행하면 되겠습니다. 꼭 같은 경우는 아니지만 비슷한 경우의 예가 Decision 24-2b/9.5에 있으니 참조하시기 바랍니다.

24-2b/9.5 After Relief Taken from Obstruction for Stroke Towards Green, Obstruction Interferes with Stance for Necessary Sideways Stroke

Q. With regard to the illustration above, Point X is the original position of the ball and Point A is the nearest point of relief from the obstruction (cart path). The player drops his ball within one club-length of Point A (within the shaded area) and it comes to rest on the cart path at Point B. He re-drops as required by Rule 20-2c, again dropping within one club-length of Point A and the ball comes to rest at Point C.

At Point C there is no interference by the cart path for a stroke towards the green. However, the player cannot play towards the green from Point C because of intervention by the tree. His only reasonable stroke is sideways to the fairway, and his stance for such a stroke would be on the cart path. Is the player now required to place the ball as near as possible to the spot where it first struck the ground when re-dropped under the penultimate paragraph of Rule 20-2c?

A. No. The player is not entitled to place the ball because at Point C there is no interference by the cart path for a stroke towards the green, the intended direction of play when relief was taken. However, as a result of the tree, the player has a new situation. He is entitled to take relief under Rule 24-2b(i) for the sideways stroke since this is not an unnecessarily abnormal direction of play : see Exception under Rule 24-2b : and his nearest point of relief would be Point D. After the ball is dropped within one club-length of Point D (within the shaded area) and it comes to rest at Point E, the player may play in any direction he wishes.

  • 좋아요
    0
  • 슬퍼요
    0
  • 화나요
    0

지금 뜨는 뉴스