Go to contents

Season`s Stats Leaders

Posted November. 07, 2008 05:23,   


Statistical leaders of the 2008 Korean pro baseball season gather for a photo shoot yesterday. Clockwise from left back – LG Twins’ Lee Dae-hyung (stolen bases); Kia Tigers’ Yoon Seok-min (earned-run average); SK Wyverns’ Chae Byung-yong (winning pct.); Doosan Bears’ Lee Jong-wook (scoring); Hanwha Eagles’ Kim Tae-kyun (homeruns and slugging pct.); Doosan Bears’ Kim Hyun-soo (on-base pct.); Samsung Lions’ Oh Seung-hwan (saves); Choi Hyung-woo (rookie of the year); Korea Baseball Organization Commissioner Shin Sang-woo; SK Wyverns’ Kim Kwang-hyun (MVP, most pitching wins, strikeouts); and Jeong Woo-ram (holds). Karim Garcia of the Lotte Giants (RBIs) was absent.