Go to contents

Korea International Photography Contest 2007

Posted June. 05, 2007 16:12,   


Having been held by Dongailbo Photo Society in 1966 as the first Korean photo contest, the Korea International Salon of Photography has been held by the Dong-A Ilbo for 40 times up until 2005 as one of the cultural festival events for the global village. In order to reflect changing trends of the international photographic circle, we have decided to open the contest to pure and salon photograph in the categories of Continuous and Single Photograph starting from 2007.


1. The Korea International Photography Contest. The Salon and realism is open to all.

Collective entries. Such as club entries. will be welcome.

2. Each individual entrant can send a maximum of Single section photograph work 4 prints and story section photograph work photo 12prints.

MONOCHROME and or COLOUR of any photographic madium.

Each club is allowed a maximum of 40 prints and club entries should be accompanied by a list.

3. Prints should be unmounted. Their dimensions should not be less than 30cm and not exceed 45cm (11x14 inches)

4. The author`s name and address. title and serial number to conform with that of the entry form should appear in block letters on the backside of each print.

5. Entry Fee it is not and

6. Prints should be carefully packaged marked Photographic print for exhibition only / of no commercial value / to be returned to sender.

Besides it is essential that prints be sent as "Printed Matter" mail.

7. Utmost care will be taken of all prints but no responsibility will be assumed for loss or damage while in transit or during the exhibition.

8. Permission for the reproduction of any print is assumed, unless the author specifies otherwise.

9. Submission of entry implies acceptance of these conditions.

10. All correspondences and prints should be addressed to:

The Korea International Salon and realism of Photography P.O.Box 329, Kwang Hwa Moon, Seoul, Korea.

11. All entries should reach the above address July 30th 2007.

12. Each author will receive the catalogue.