Go to contents

Moment of silence

Posted December. 08, 2010 11:33,   


Foreign Affairs and Trade Minister Kim Sung-hwan (right), U.S. Secretary of State Hillary Clinton and Japanese Foreign Minister Seiji Maehara observe a moment of silence Monday for the victims of North Korea’s artillery attack on Yeonpyeong Island before the start of their meeting in Washington. They issued a statement denouncing the North’s latest provocation and uranium enrichment program and urged Pyongyang to observe its international duties.