Go to contents

2008, Starting Year for National Advancement

Posted February. 26, 2008 03:21,   


President Lee Myung-bak takes the oath as the 17th president of Korea on Monday during the inauguration ceremony held at the National Assembly in Yeouido, Seoul. “At this juncture when we’re beginning another 60 years of the republic, I hereby declare 2008 as the starting year for the advancement of the Republic of Korea,” said President Lee.